Quantcast

Posts tagged with standards

POSIXct is the signed number of seconds since “the epoch”. For example it was

  • 1351298112 UTC (GMT)

when I wrote this. (1351298112 UTC = Sat Oct 27, 2:35 am GMT = Fri Oct 26, 8:35 pm EST = Fri Oct 26, 5:35 pm PST = 2:35 pm HST)

POSIXlt is one of many text | character | string formats such as:

  • May 17, 2017
  • 17/5/2017
  • 17-5-17 05:24:39

(Source: stat.ethz.ch)